top of page

Board of Trustees



George Nee, President

Rhode Island AFL-CIO

Vice Chairperson

Paul A. MacDonald, President

Providence Central Labor Council


Patrick Crowley, 

Rhode Island AFL-CIO

Executive Director

Robert Delaney




Paul Alvarez, Business Manager

UA Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 51

Lynn Blais, President

United Nurses and Allied Professionals

Mario Bueno, Executive Director

Progreso Latino


Christopher Buffery, Business Manager

IBEW Local 2323

Ronald R. Coia, Esq., Business Manager

LIUNA Local 1033

J. Michael Downey, President

RI Council 94 AFSCME

Frank Flynn, President

RI Federation of Teachers & Health Professionals

Matthew Gunnip, President

SEIU Local 580

Chief Judge George E. Healy, Jr. (Retired)

RI Workers’ Compensation Court

Nancy Iadeluca, Vice President 


William Kennedy, Retired

United Steelworkers

Linda McDonald, President 

United Nurses & Allied Professionals

Kathy McElroy, President

SEIU Local 580

Tim Melia, President

UFCW Local 328

Judge Steven Minicucci

RI Workers' Compensation Court 

D. Scott Molloy, Ph.D. (Retired)

Schmidt Labor Research Center, URI

Patrick Quinn, President

NEHCEU District 1199/SEIU

Michael F. Sabitoni, President 

RI Building & Construction Trades Council

Business Manager LIUNA Local 271

Meredith Sidoti

United Auto Workers, District 9

Matthew Taibi, Secretary-Treasurer

Principal Executive Officer

Teamsters Local 251

bottom of page