top of page

Board of Trustees



George Nee, President

Rhode Island AFL-CIO

Vice Chairperson

Paul A. MacDonald, President

Providence Central Labor Council


Patrick Crowley, Secretary Treasurer

Rhode Island AFL-CIO

Executive Director

Robert Delaney



Paul Alvarez, Business Manager
UA Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 51

Mary Barden, Executive Director
National Education Association RI

Lynn Blais, President
United Nurses and Allied Professionals

Mario Bueno
Executive Director
Progreso Latino

Christopher Buffery, Business Manager
IBEW Local 2323

Ronald R. Coia, Esq., Business Manager
LiUNA Local 1033

J. Michael Downey, President
RI Council 94 AFSCME

Frank Flynn, President
RI Federation of Teachers & Health Professionals

Matthew Gunnip, President
SEIU Local 580

Chief Judge George E. Healy, Jr., Retired
RI Workers’ Compensation Court

Nancy Iadeluca, Vice President 

William Kennedy, Retired
United Steelworkers

Jesse Martin, Executive Vice President
District 1199 SEIU New England

Tim Melia, President
UFCW Local 328

Judge Steven Minicucci
RI Workers' Compensation Court 

D. Scott Molloy, Ph.D., Retired
Schmidt Labor Research Center, URI

Denise Robinson, President
IFPTE Local 400

Michael F. Sabitoni, General Secretary-Treasurer
LiUNA | President, RI Building & Construction
Trades Council

Matthew Taibi, Secretary-Treasurer
Principal Executive Officer
Teamsters Local 251

Linda McDonald, Trustee

Kathy McElroy, Trustee

Patrick Quinn, Trustee

bottom of page